2017 Heritage Ohio Annual Awards Call For Nominations

What is the awards nomination process?

To nominate a a person, building, or project, simply complete this form and attach supporting documents and high-resolution photos (Limit 9.75 MB). If your documents or photos are large files, please email them to fquinn@heritageohio.org with the name of the nomination in the title of the email. To view a detailed description of the awards categories, view the 2017 Awards List.

All nominations must be received by July 17, 2017. Nominations that do not follow the formatting provided in the form and incomplete entries will NOT be accepted.

Not sure if your nomination fits a category? Contact us at 614-258-6200 or fquinn@heritageohio.org and we will be happy to discuss the nomination with you.

Where will the awards ceremony be held?

The 2017 Heritage Ohio Annual Awards Ceremony will take place on October 17, 2017 at the Statehouse Atrium. Tickets to the conference will go on sale in June of 2017.

Here’s a sampling of 2016 Annual Awards winners:


Best Main Street Committee Project or Event –
Main Street Kent Art & Wine Festival




Best Downtown Placemaking –
Mulberry Street Sidewalk Cafe




Main Street Business of the Year –
Off the Wagon Shop in Kent




Main Street Manager of the Year –
Heather Malarcik




Historic Theater of the Year –
Peoples Bank Theatre in Marietta




Best Public Building Rehabilitation –
The Columbian Building in Lancaster




Best Public Private Partnership –
The Phoenix Block in Ravenna




Best Residential Rehabilitation –
530 South Court Street in Medina




Best Commercial Rehabilitation – Small Community
The Carlisle Building in Chillicothe




Best Commercial Rehabilitation – Large Community
Goodyear Hall in Akron




Best Public Leader in Revitalization Award
Kimberly Marshall – City of Medina




Spirit of Main Street Award
Linda Shearer of Main Street Delaware




Preservation Hero Award
Martha Boice

80,041 total views, 1 views today

Comments are closed.