2016 Heritage Ohio Annual Awards Call For Nominations

What is the awards nomination process?

To nominate a a person, building, or project, simply complete this form and attach supporting documents and high-resolution photos (Limit 9.75 MB). If your documents or photos are large files, please email them to heritageohio@gmail.com with the name of the nomination in the title of the email. To view a detailed description of the awards categories, view the 2016 Awards List.

All nominations must be received by July 1, 2016. Nominations that do not follow the formatting provided in the form and incomplete entries will NOT be accepted.

Not sure if your nomination fits a category? Contact us at 614-258-6200 or info@heritageohio.org and we will be happy to discuss the nomination with you.

Where will the awards ceremony be held?

The 2016 Heritage Ohio Annual Awards Ceremony will take place on October 11, 2016 at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Hotel in downtown Cincinnati. Tickets to the event will go on sale in June of 2016.

Here’s a sampling of 2015 Annual Awards winners:

Lakewood Beer FestLakewood Wine & Craft Beer Festival

The Lakewood Wine & Craft Beer Festival was named the Best Main Street Committee Event for its creativity and economic impact.



Wassenberg02Wassenberg Art Center

The Wassenberg Art Center in Van Wert received the Best Adaptive Reuse Award.
Cristo ReyCristo Rey High School

The Cristo Rey High School was named co-winner of the Historic School of the Year Award for 2015.




Juliana BridalJuliana Bridal

Juliana Bridal received the Best Retail Rehabilitation Award.




Paisley Monkey

The winner of the 2015 Main Street Business of the Year Award went to Paisley Monkey of Lakewood.




Hammilton Arts Space AfterArtspace Hamilton Lofts

Artspace Hamilton Lofts was the recipient of the Best Public Private Partnership Award.




2015-06-11 - Heritage Ohio - League Park 1League Park

Historic League Park of Cleveland was the recipient of the Best Neighborhood Placemaking Award.




Randy Black - 1Randy Black

The Preservation Professional of the Year Award went to Randy Black for his long career in preserving the historic fabric of Columbus.




Volunteer of the YEarKira Hennessey

Kira Hennessey was named 2015 Volunteer of the Year for her commitment to improving the Historic Gateway Neighborhood in downtown Cleveland.




SONY DSCThe Shamakian Family

The Shamakian Family of Painesville was awarded the Preservation Hero Award for their dedication to historic preservation for the restoration project of the Steele Mansion.


14,532 total views, 0 views today

Comments are closed.